Activation & Retention of Developers - Micro-Challenges

Hi all!

We’re working on ways that we can continue to not only create, but foster lasting relationships with members our developer community.

One of the IMO most valuable strategies, and the one I personally would like & benefit from most if I was an external dev, is the idea of regular mini coding challenges.

We need to run an always-on, repeat-engagement campaign in which we do everything in our power to educate, and offer true value to developers – focusing on fresh content, that not only provides an initial interesting pursuit; but continually purveys educational, challenging, entertaining, and even monetarily-valuable content, aimed at keeping our developer community interested in, (and returning to) Status, and retaining engagement in Status messenger channels.

Introducing Monthly Micro-Challenges (Naming TBD)

Who:

The Status Network will create and promote monthly, (initially – aiming to increase frequency depending on success levels and internal process improvement), developer mini-challenges for anyone in the community to work on, complete, and earn SNT. Challenges are open to literally any developer, anywhere in the world. Challenges will be Crypto / Ethereum / decentralised tech centric as a means to engage our core Ethereum developer community.

Status will host the challenges and issue payment, however, challenges will not be Status or Status Network specific – but on a broader DApp / Ethereum basis, offering a much wider engagement pool.

What:

We will create monthly technical mini-challenges that cover the gamut of ethereum and decentralized development for any developer to pick up, complete, and earn SNT. You can almost think of these as more involved, technical “Coinbase Earn’s”.

• Challenges will take developers 1-2 hours to complete.
  • Challenges will be fun, engaging, and educational.
  • Successfully completed challenges will be rewarded with between $10 - $50 in SNT.