SNT Lotto (Marketing and token utility opportunity)

For a while now I have been thinking about a smart contract lottery game Dapp.

I think this would be a good way to utilise SNT more whilst also creating a great piece of marketing.

I feel it would be a niche opportunity to hold an SNT lottery event whereby participants can allocate a fixed amount of SNT, for example 100 SNT per wallet entry with 10,000 total entries culminating in a prize pool of 1 Million SNT to the lucky winner.

This could be a one off event with 100% of the SNT going to the winner, alternatively it could become a full time live Dapp within Status holding multiple draws with multiple different amounts to be won thus allowing individuals the chance to take a greater or lower risk depending on the number of participants and the amount placed. This could even have a prize pool of 99% with 1% of SNT going to fund the GMBH and future development.
I am not a developer so don’t profess to know the fundamentals of creating such a Dapp but I assume there may be a fully trusted random generator out there that can pick a winner.

For context I get this would possibly constitute certain laws and yes I know Decentralisation is the aim of the game but I also know Status want to conduct themselves in an appropriate manner so therefore haven’t thought too deeply around this side of things. However I have researched gambling law issues in the UK in a previous business venture (Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer) and found that something like a raffle can be held if there is an element of skill involved rather than a pure lottery/raffle draw. For example, before the user places his/her SNT they are faced with a question (eg: What is the name of Status native token?) to which they have to answer from a multiple choice and up on passing this question (skill test complete) they can then move on to the next stage (100 SNT placed).