Town Hall / Strategy Call

We are looking at changing the frequency of our Town Hall calls and introducing a monthly internal strategy call.

Proposal

Town Hall

• Run monthly instead of fortnightly
  • Continue with same format - update from team leads & external Q&A

Strategy Call

• Introduce a monthly internal Strategy Call to include:
  • Jarrad’s update
  • Team leads present to peers allowing collaboration
  • Q & A
  • Opportunity for all CC’s to be together and aligned as one cohesive team

Example:

Week 1 - Town Hall (external)
Week 3 - Strategy Call (internal)

Would love to hear your views or any objections with the new Town Hall / Strategy Call structure.

@jarradhope @carl

5 Likes

Great idea. I’m new to Status, and my role encompasses various tasks that touch all teams or combinations of different teams. One challenge I’ve had in onboarding is that each team (of brilliant contributors) operates in a bit of a silo. Highly suggest this monthly collabo to encourage cross-team communication and coordination of efforts. The proposed replacement of a biweekly Town Hall makes sense given the high work effort it takes to produce the TH vs the low number of attendees/viewers; TH once per month could be more effective.

2 Likes

Sounds good! Also gives a bit more to report on during Townhalls to keep things interesting for community members joining.

I’d suggest the weekly product development call to be replaced by the Strategy call. cc @jonathan @petty @iurimatias @cammellos @Simona @guylouis @Carly @AK47 @simonam